He started his career as a teenager, where he participated in the Swiss and Austrian Karting Championships.






Mathias Lauda

Christian Klien


In 1999 he starts in Formula BMW in the cup for the youngest drivers. Where he ended his first season in fourth place with four wins.

He also participated in the main Formula BMW Championship for the team of Keke Rosberg classified in tenth place in 2000, and in the junior classification – third. A year later, he won 5 races, finishing the season in third place. At the end of 2001 he starts in the winter edition of the Italian Formula Renault. His achievements also include winning the Marlboro Masters race at Zandvoort.

He has completed 223 races, had 23 victories and stood on the podium 57 times. Where in 2002-2003 in Formula Renault 2.0 Germany he won four races and won the title. He was fifth in the European series. The second race that gave him a podium in the 1st place it was 2003 Masters of Formula 3.

Additionally, in 2004-2010 he participated in the FIA Formula 1 World Championship, driving a total of 50 races. He could not be missing in the 76th (2008) and 77th 24 Hours of Le Mans LMP1 class ( 2009), where in the first one he took 3rd position.

To this day, Christian is an active driver, where he has participated in such races as Procar BMW M1 Revival, Le Mans Series (both American, European and international versions), Armor All Bathurst 12 Hours, Super Tourers New Zealand Championship, International V8 Supercars Championship and many more.

He made his debut in JP motorsport in 2020, winning the first place in the race on the Hungaroring racetrack, winning the first place in the general classification of GT3 cars of the International GTOpen series.


2020 International GT Open
1st Overall series winner
2014 European Le Mans Series
3rd Circuit De La Sarthe
2012 FIA World Endurance Championship
2nd Overall series 2nd place
2008 FIA World Endurance Championship
3rd Overall series 3rd place
2003 Formula 3 Euro Series
2nd Overall series 2nd place
2003 Masters of Formula 3
1st Overall series winner
2002 Formula Renault 2.0 Germany
1st Overall series winner
2001 Formula BMW ADAC
3rd Overall series 3rd place